Posted by: Susan Gaddis | May 5, 2009

My Ten Top Things to Do on Sabbatical

We are just over half way through our sabbatical and the following ten things are proving to be my favorite choices with which to occupy myself. Except for #1 they do not appear in order of importance as I’m not always sure what the day will bring.

  1. Daily Office praying in the early morning as the sun comes up and then musing with the Lord over my morning cup of coffee
  2. Long discussions with my spouse over the remnants of coffee
  3. Reading for several hours in the morning in front of my picture window
  4. Napping
  5. Taking a cruise
  6. Reading a good book at whatever coffee house we are exploring for the day while enjoying a really, really good cup of coffee
  7. Hanging out with family and friends
  8. Laughing
  9. Having art day with my school aged grandchildren or a fun day with the ones who are pre-school age
  10. Working in the garden

Hummm…what a workout!

Susan

Responses

  1. Loving the blog and missing your faces!
    Lynda


Leave a Reply

Categories

